RESERVE A VEHICLE
Requirements & Information
Proof of Insurance – All renters are required to have minimum liability insurance as required by state law. Purchase of additional damage waiver may still be necessary depending on the type of policy you have. If you don’t have proof please call us to inquire about our damage waiver options. A minimum rental period of 3 days is required for purchasing our damage waivers.
Valid Driver’s License – All renters and additional drivers must present a valid driver’s license. A fee of $14.99/day will be added for out of state drivers licenses.
Age Restrictions – All drivers must be at least 18 years of age at the time of the rental transaction. There is an additional Under Age Fee of $17.99/day for drivers under the age of 21.
Payment Options – Elite Rent A Car accepts Credit Cards and Debit Cards (with Visa or Mastercard logo). Cash, prepaid cards, online banking cards, and gift cards are NOT accepted. Name on credit/debit card must match name on DL.
Background Check – A background check is required for all renters. Credit card renters will not be charged a background check fee. Debit card renters will be charged a non-refundable $25.00 background check fee.
Debit Card Rentals – Elite Rent A Car offers the option to rent a vehicle using a debit card. For debit card renters a non-refundbale $25.00 fee is required for background check. A 3-day minimum rental duration may be required for debit card renters.
Deposits – Deposit required for debit card and credit cards. Please call us for details.
Change or Cancellation –
For standard cars, Elite Rent a Car requires a 24-hour cancellation notice. Please call us if you need to change or cancel your reservation.
Reservations for 12-15 passenger vans are available at any Elite Rent A Car location with a deposit of $250.00. You have 48 hours to cancel or change your reservation. All cancellations or changes made after 48 hours are non-refundable.
Mileage Restrictions – Mileage is unlimited when vehicle remains in the State of Texas.
Out of State – If you plan on going out of state please CALL US BEFORE YOU MAKE THE RESERVATION as different rates and requirements apply. Vehicles traveling outside Texas without approval from Elite Rent a Car are subject to breach of contract and out of state fees. Vehicles are not permitted in Mexico or Canada.
Tolls and Fines – Renter is responsible for all toll charges, fines and parking tickets incurred while renting the vehicle. An administration fee may be applied. All outstanding fees and fines will be charged to the customer’s payment method on file.
*ALL VEHICLES ARE NON-SMOKING